Reset the Ubee EVW321B

Thumbnail image of Setup Router Staff
Setup Router Staff
Last Updated: | Reading Time: 3 minutes

This guide shows you how to reset your Ubee EVW321B router to factory default settings. This is a much bigger deal than a router reboot. Turning a router off and back on again causes a reboot. A Router Reset completely erases the router and returns it to factory settings.

Warning: Proceed with caution; resetting your router can be a major headache. The following settings in your router will be changed:

  • The router's login credentials are reset to factory defaults.
  • All WiFi login information and network names are reset.
  • Your ISP settings are reset, which means you will have to contact your ISP to get them back.
  • Any firewall settings, parental controls, and port forwards that you have configured will be removed.

Resetting your router should be considered the last step. You should be sure that you have tried to at least recover your router password using our Router Password Finder before resorting to a router reset.

Other Ubee EVW321B Guides

This is the reset router guide for the Ubee EVW321B. We also have the following guides for the same router:

Recover Password in Ubee EVW321B

Instead of resetting your router back to factory settings, you may want to try running our Router Password Finder first.

Router Password Finder can save you a ton of time by recovering your lost or forgotten router password instead of doing a full router reset.

Router Password Finder - Lost or Forgotten Router Password Recovery Tool

If you are unable to recover your lost router password, then you may have to proceed with a full router reset.

Reset the Ubee EVW321B

On most routers you can find a small button on the back or the bottom labeled reset. This is what a typical reset button looks like:

Router Reset Button

Your reset button may look different, but usually they are very small. Sometimes the reset button is under a pinhole on the back of the router, and you need a paper clip to push it.

Watch the front panel lights while you hold the reset button down for at least 10 seconds. After a few seconds the lights should blink differently. When this happens, the reset is complete. You cannot hold the button too long, and it will not hurt the router to hold the reset button down for longer than 10 seconds.

Don't forget, this step will totally reset your Ubee EVW321B router back to factory settings.

Only take this last step of fully resetting your router after you have exhausted all other troubleshooting options, such as running our Router Password Finder software, which can recover a lost router password for you.

Login to the Ubee EVW321B

Now that you have finished resetting your router, you need to log in using the default username and password from the factory. You can find all of the information that you need in our EVW321B Login Guide.

Change Your Password

After logging in to your router for the first time, you need to change your router's password. Since factory passwords are well known, it's a huge security risk to leave your router set to the default. If you need help coming up with a strong password, check out our Choosing a Strong Password guide.

Tip: Put your new password on a post-in note and stick it to the bottom of your router.

Other Ubee EVW321B Guides

Here are some of our other Ubee EVW321B guides that you might be interested in.

This is the reset router guide for the Ubee EVW321B. We also have the following guides for the same router: